Back to project map

BP-MAIN-049 · Roads

Dualisation of Cape Coast- Takoradi Road (164 - 187.6km)

Sekondi Takoradi Metropolitan, Western · 4.9601, -1.7347 (approximate)

Official progress
Not reported
Official status
Active
Contract budget (GHS)
GH₵ 3,323,232,152.00
Funds disbursed
—
No published field inspection yet.

Big Push

Executing agency
GHA
Contractor
S&L Constructin andEngineering
Road length
23.6 km
Contract sum
GHS 3,323,232,152.00
Award date
26 Sept 2025

Real · Official disclosure

Source: supplied government project list — Main-Big-Push-Projects.pdf

Registered from supplied government project list · Official progress Not reported. No inspection approved by this app is implied.

source page
7
source entry
49
source regions
Western
source document
Main-Big-Push-Projects.pdf
registration note
Source-list entry; road corridors may cross districts. Requires agent assignment and field inspection.

District representative point (not a town or road location): Sekondi Takoradi Metropolitan. geoBoundaries GHA ADM2, 2019 boundaries (https://www.geoboundaries.org/api/current/gbOpen/GHA/ADM2/). Exact locality/segment not reliably resolved; district is a pragmatic corridor-area assignment, not verified segment containment. Source region label(s) preserved in source record: Western. Representative assignment does not assert exclusive project coverage or locate the stated chainage exactly.

Project profile

Timeline

Started
—
Expected completion
—
Contract completion date
—

Loading site photos…