Back to project map

BP-MAIN-010 · Roads

Rehabilitation of Wenchi- Sawla Road (Km 25+000 - Km 50+000)

Wenchi Municipal, Bono · 7.8031, -2.0830 (approximate)

Official progress
4%
Official status
Active
Contract budget (GHS)
GH₵ 475,345,120.73
Funds disbursed
—
No published field inspection yet.

Big Push

Executing agency
GHA
Contractor
CIWE Ghana Engineering Limited
Road length
25 km
Contract sum
GHS 475,345,120.73
Award date
18 Sept 2025
Official progress period
March → April (chart estimate; year not specified)
Previous official progress
4% (March)

Real · Official disclosure

Source: supplied government project list — Main-Big-Push-Projects.pdf

Registered from supplied government project list · Official progress 4%. No inspection approved by this app is implied.

source page
2
source entry
10
progress note
March / April chart reading, rounded to whole percentages; approximate ±1 percentage point. Reporting year not specified. Not field verification.
source regions
Bono / Savannah
progress source
Screenshot_2026-11-02_162211.png
source document
Main-Big-Push-Projects.pdf
registration note
Source-list entry; road corridors may cross districts. Requires agent assignment and field inspection.

District representative point (not a town or road location): Wenchi Municipal. geoBoundaries GHA ADM2, 2019 boundaries (https://www.geoboundaries.org/api/current/gbOpen/GHA/ADM2/). Exact locality/segment not reliably resolved; district is a pragmatic corridor-area assignment, not verified segment containment. Source region label(s) preserved in source record: Bono, Savannah. Single representative district assignment does not assert exclusive project coverage; source cross-region/OCR labels are not corrected here. Representative assignment does not assert exclusive project coverage or locate the stated chainage exactly.

Project profile

Timeline

Started
—
Expected completion
—
Contract completion date
—

Loading site photos…