Back to project map

BP-MAIN-015 · Roads

Dualisation of Cape Coast- Takoradi Road (114 - 139km)

Komenda/Edina/Eguafo/Abirem Municipal, Central · 5.1295, -1.4409 (approximate)

Official progress
8%
Official status
Active
Contract budget (GHS)
GH₵ 3,104,632,933.00
Funds disbursed
—
No published field inspection yet.

Big Push

Executing agency
GHA
Contractor
S&L Constructin andEngineering
Road length
25 km
Contract sum
GHS 3,104,632,933.00
Award date
29 Sept 2025
Official progress period
March → April (chart estimate; year not specified)
Previous official progress
7% (March)

Real · Official disclosure

Source: supplied government project list — Main-Big-Push-Projects.pdf

Registered from supplied government project list · Official progress 8%. No inspection approved by this app is implied.

source page
2
source entry
15
progress note
March / April chart reading, rounded to whole percentages; approximate ±1 percentage point. Reporting year not specified. Not field verification.
source regions
Central
progress source
Screenshot_2026-11-02_162211.png
source document
Main-Big-Push-Projects.pdf
registration note
Source-list entry; road corridors may cross districts. Requires agent assignment and field inspection.

District representative point (not a town or road location): Komenda/Edina/Eguafo/Abirem Municipal. geoBoundaries GHA ADM2, 2019 boundaries (https://www.geoboundaries.org/api/current/gbOpen/GHA/ADM2/). Exact locality/segment not reliably resolved; district is a pragmatic corridor-area assignment, not verified segment containment. Source region label(s) preserved in source record: Central. Representative assignment does not assert exclusive project coverage or locate the stated chainage exactly.

Project profile

Timeline

Started
—
Expected completion
—
Contract completion date
—

Loading site photos…