Back to project map

BP-ONGOING-009 · Roads

Rehabilitation of Ofankor – Nsawam Road (Dual Carriageway) 33.0km

Ofankor, Ga North Municipal, Greater Accra · 5.6560, -0.2692 (approximate)

Official progress
82%
Official status
Active
Contract budget (GHS)
—
Funds disbursed
—
No published field inspection yet.

Big Push

Executing agency
GHA
Contractor
Maripoma Enterprise Limited
Road length
33.4 km
Contract sum
USD 346,479,013.79
Award date
23 May 2022
Official progress period
March → April (chart estimate; year not specified)
Previous official progress
81% (March)

Real · Official disclosure

Source: supplied government project list — ON-GOING-BIG-PUSH-PROJECTS-.pdf

Registered from supplied government project list · Official progress 82%. No inspection approved by this app is implied.

source page
2
source entry
9
progress note
March / April chart reading, rounded to whole percentages; approximate ±1 percentage point. Reporting year not specified. Not field verification.
source regions
Greater Accra / Eastern
progress source
Screenshot_2026-11-02_162146.png
source document
ON-GOING-BIG-PUSH-PROJECTS-.pdf
registration note
Source-list entry; road corridors may cross districts. Requires agent assignment and field inspection.

Approximate locality point for Ofankor, Ga North Municipal; GeoNames Ghana gazetteer, geonameid 2296454 (https://www.geonames.org/2296454). Locality anchor only, not surveyed road alignment or exact chainage. Source region label(s) preserved in source record: Greater Accra, Eastern. Single representative district assignment does not assert exclusive project coverage; source cross-region/OCR labels are not corrected here. Representative assignment does not assert exclusive project coverage or locate the stated chainage exactly.

Project profile

Timeline

Started
—
Expected completion
—
Contract completion date
—

Loading site photos…